If you Really Knew Me

Image

I was a really big fan of the MTV show If you Really knew me so I decided to write my own version of it and share it with others.

1) If you really knew me then you would know i hate being called Andrew but I rather be called Drew.

2) If you really knew me then you would know that I’ve had three special women in my life: My Grandmother, My Mom and My Aunt

3) If you really knew me you would know i hated New York when I first moved here from Houston.

4) If you really knew me you would know when i started grade school in New York i was made fun and picked on for having a southern accent, being light skinned and just being the new kid in school.

5) If you really knew me you would know that I’m a humble person and I take anybody or anything for granted.

6) If you really knew me you would know that it took me five years to truly feel at home in New York after I moved from Houston at age 6.

7) If you really knew me you would know that prefer R&B over Rap music.

8) If you really knew me then you would know that i have a great relationship with my mom but my relationship with my dad is pretty vague and i wish he would try more harder to change that.

9) If you really knew me then you’d know i love to laugh and make jokes but when it’s takes time to care of business, i settle down and do my work.

10) If you really knew then you’d know that growing up sometimes in my apartment where i grew up, warm water and heat were something that hardly existed.

11) If you really knew me then you’d know even though i was popular in High School, i never let it get to my head because popularity is nothing but work. It’s work to get in and work to stay in.

12) If you really knew me then you’d know me then you’d know that I’m really close with my family and I love to visit them when i have breaks from school.

13) If you really knew me then you’d know that I like school and I’m about a year from getting my degree, there are times where i just don’t want to be there.

14) If you really knew me then you’d know that there are three things I look for in lady: For her to be goal oriented, have a good heart and be family oriented. Plus it would be nice if she knew about sports and knew how to cook!

15) If you really knew me then you’d know ever since i was 16 My mom and I have been having Mom and son time where once a month we go into the city have lunch and talk about what’s going on in our lives.

16) If you really knew me then you’d know I’m very private person and I don’t like to have my business out in the streets.

17) If you really knew me then you’d know I never really had a room to myself until my first year of Junior College.

18) If you really knew me then you’d know my dream job is work for America’s Team the Dallas Cowboys.

19) If you really knew me then you’d know that my close friends who i met in junior college i consider them my brothers because of the friendship and bond we built.

20) If you really knew me then you’d know that it really isn’t important for me to be liked but it is important for me to be respected.

21) If you really knew me then you’d know that i can’t stand cold weather.

22) If you really knew me then you’d know i describe myself in three words: Dedicated, Passionate and Hard Working.

23) If you really knew me then you’d know i’d rather stay at home and watch a movie rather than go out.

24) If you really knew me then you’d know that even though I’m small in stature(5’4) it won’t deter me from accomplishing my future goals and dreams.

25) If you really knew me then you’d know that all i want to do is repay my parents and family for making the sacrifices they’ve done for me throughout my life.

Leave a Reply

